Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow...

More snow shows this afternoon which meant yours-truly was lurking in the garden, hunkered down, frozen toes, and ridiculously happy.  I confess that this shot was taken from indoors, through the double-pane windows when I got too cold to crouch outside any longer.  So, it's not all that crisp, but it does capture the essence of these cheeky blue jays.  

Also took a quick trip to the cobbler to pick up some shoes.  I was hoping to get a great picture of all the old boots with a dusting of snow, but the snow plow had covered most of them completely so I only got a few snow covered boots.  Nearly blipped this, but then decided I like the blue jay better.  Two more snowy bird shots on Flickr, starting HERE - a strangely colored finch and a grumpy looking grackle.  

Tomorrow I am off to take Pets with Santa photos at the feed/pet supply store about a half hour north of here.  Talked to the owner today to confirm everything and we agreed that it should be a very fun day.  I'm taking both cameras, one with the 28-300 zoom and the other with my 50 f/1.8.  I'll probably put the heavier lens on a tripod and use the other lens for more "mobile" shots.  My first paid gig which is pretty exciting!  And it will make tomorrow's blip relatively easy I think.

Thank you so much for stopping by, and have a great weekend!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.