Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Emergency Titmouse

I warned you...I told you that the Tufted Titmouse Gang would be getting a lot of camera time this winter.  So it should come as no surprise that this agreeable 'mouse has become today's emergency-blip.  And, as you can see, I used whole peanuts for bait - works every time.

The day has completely gotten away from me.  After a long and very enjoyable and relaxing chat with my parents, I shuffled into the office and sat myself down to begin the serious edits of yesterday's photo shoot.  It won't come as any surprise that it took just as long as I thought it would.  However, by a little after 2 I had picked out 40 shots that were worth printing and sent the images to Walmart.  By 3 the prints were ready for pickup, so off I dashed.  Back at home, I had to write on the back of each print the name of the pet and sequence number so that the store can contact each person to come in and pick up their photos.  I also printed off 5 shots of the owner and his daughters that I thought he'd like.  All in all, I'm happy with the results.  And I now know that I really enjoy photographing pets besides just my own.

MIL is here and Hubs is making chicken cacciatore for dinner - the house smells amazing.  I'm planning to go kick my feet up and relax now.  

Good grief - 8 more sleeps until Christmas...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.