Dragonfly

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and support yesterday. I have such thoughtful and splendid Blip friends xx

The sunshine has been gorgeous today so I headed off back to Middleton Lakes (actually, I had been to Tamworth M & S to buy a top for my great-nephew who I will be seeing next week and I decided to detour)

I followed part of the RSPB Woodland Trail, just to where it really was too muddy to proceed. Up to that point I had seen woodpeckers and butterflies, including speckled woods, red admirals, commas and small tortoiseshell (but not the painted lady that one chap told me about.)

There were dragonflies playing on the benches - and I was pleased with the shots I took of them. But I chose this photo because it was the hardest to take - the dragonfly wouldn't stay still except in this tree ! I like it in the larger version too

But this was the most fun
Every picture tells a story

Buy one get one free

Woodland Trail

Dragonfly resting on one of the benches

Red Admiral

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.