Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Ta Da!

Second Black-capped Chickadee I've blipped in the past week...but I couldn't resist this one today.   In spite of having blown the white highlights beyond repair and just missed "sharp", it still is the photo that makes me smile.  And, in truth, I haven't had much time to get out with a camera today, so very happy to have had chickadees and the always adorable titmice who were more than willing to pose (quickly) for photos.

Morning was spent running errands, including a trip to Sam's Club that I was kind of dreading.  But, they have a new app where you can scan your items as you put them in the cart and then pay using the credit card on file, thus skipping the long, slow check out lines.  I was in and out in 10 minutes!  Then, a stop at the grocers to pick up a few things and the wine shop for ... well, wine.  Yet another stop to gas up the car.  Then home to feed and walk the Little Dog.  This afternoon I plan to visit MIL before dashing back home.

Hubs and I have been watching The Crown on Netflix which we both love.  Tonight is the last episode for Season 2 (sad face).  I wonder, do any of my British friends find this show as intensely interesting as I do?  It has prompted me to look for a good biography about Queen Elizabeth just to learn a bit more about a woman who I find remarkable in so many ways. 

Counting down to Christmas...

xo,
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.