The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Don't forget!!!

That's a good idea: Hang the kids bags on the door so we don't forget them in the morning.
I forgot my dental appointment today. Well, not totally forgot. I remembered on Saturday when they sent me an automated text as a reminder. Yesterday I remembered to organise today's work so I had the afternoon free. I even remembered this morning and put off a meeting because I didn't think I'd be back in time. I just forgot when it came to the actual time to go - to make use of the time waiting I got stuck into making something off the mess that is my web site. And that was it: time gone, brain in a fuzz, virtual worlds etc.
I re-remembered at 8pm when I was at work. But that was 5 and a half hours too late.
It's not as if I even have an aversion to dentists. At this rate (it's not the first time) I'm going to be paying a hundred quid a year just to not go to the dentist.
Come to think of it, I never forgot when I was an NHS patient.
And the web site is still crap!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.