Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Titmouse gone wild!

When I told the Tufted Titmouse that today was my mom's birthday, he got so excited that he literally jumped for joy!  (Also, he was probably happy that the hawk who stopped by yesterday decided to have sparrow for dinner rather than titmouse, but mostly it was the birthday.)  He took a little hop just as I was clicking the shutter - perfectly timed on his part, sheer luck on mine.

I haven't yet been able to wish my mom a happy birthday in person - I suspect she and dad are out walking or hunting down geo-caches (or both).  But hopefully before the day is over, I'll get a chance to catch her on the phone.  And, Mom, I wish I'd been able to find a grackle to wish you a happy birthday, but figured a titmouse was a close second.  Love you tons!

Tomorrow I'll be posting my picks for my final TinyTuesday.  Next month, your host will be Thisislife so do be sure to stop in and say hello!

And thanks to Cailleach for hosting WildWednesday - hope this is sufficiently wild!

Cheers to all...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.