The second half of life..

By twigs

Bee bumble

....but no stingers.

Some of the morning was spent sprawled across the lawn, focusing on the many, many comings and goings of the local bug and bee population.  Absolutely fascinating - a lesson in just being, letting time wash over you, focusing on the here-and-now, being present.  A great way to spend Saturday morning.

After that I got into a bit more of the pottering I love to do.  It was the laundry's turn today - clear out a cupboard, add some new fixtures, throw stuff out, mend and fix.  Feeling very pleased with what I've achieved today.  My equilibrium is returning, slowly, but absolutely surely.  And that feels so very, very good :D

I've even had thoughts about what tomorrow night's celebrations could be, though the weather gurus suggest we may get some rain.  That might put a damper on my idea but I'm certainly not complaining as we sure do need plenty of the stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.