Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

New Year, Same Bridge

Well, it is a new year - 2018.

On this new day of the year, I took my usual walk past the lovely little bridge over a little man-made pond. It hasn’t really snowed lately, but it has been well below freezing at night. I thought it made a lovely little picture.

Over the last several months, I have been taking long walks each day, usually without my big camera, trying to lose some weight and “get back in shape”. My focus has been on fitness, not my photography. As a result, I haven’t blipped much. When I have, they have been of the same pretty little bridge that I walk past. I like this walk because there are few cars, some very nice people and their dogs, and it is close by. But it is very quiet and gives me the opportunity to think and process through the issues of my day.

But I have been watching a Netflix original series called “Tales by Light”, highlighting stories of photographers and how they get their shots. Most are wildlife photographers, but some are street photographers and travel photographers. And I am reading another David DuChemin book. I guess I am getting inspired again.

So, with 2018 starting, perhaps I will try to get back in the habit of a photo journal again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.