The second half of life..

By twigs

White butterfly

I'm not sure if this one is a pest or not.  I think the pest status goes to the whites with black tips to thier wings.  This one had no such wing tip embellishments which confuses me.  Anyway, s/he was worth chasing around the garden trying to get a decent shot.  Not easy but a lovely way to spend some time.

The rain had stopped before I got up and the deck was almost dry before lunchtime.  Whilst the North Island is getting battered we're so fortunate to escape the really bad stuff.  Mind you, a little more rain woulnd't have gone amiss!

Double bonus day today - I woke thinking it was Saturday then realised it wasn't soon after getting up, but then spent most of the rest of the day thinking it was Friday!  Woohoo!  An extra 2 days in my holiday!!

Bonus
:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.