BBC 8

Much better LARGE.

For this week's Blackheath Blipper's Challenge, Trisharooni suggested that we return to the Campbell Rhododendron Gardens. Last time I limited myself to a single Rhododendron but this time I have atempted to capture the centrepiece artificial lake by early morning light. In a way it was the gorgeous light itself that I was trying to shoot.

What you can't see here is a certain amount of damage to trees caused by the recent out-of-season heavy snowfall. A team of volunteers was busy removing fallen branches and sundry foliage which was clogging tracks and endangering rare rhododendron varieties. It occurred to me that you might like to see some movie footage which one of us locals, produced to show the Blackheath Major Snowfall Event. In it you can see quite a lot of Blackheath under snow - including a surprising number of my "Glimpses of Blackheath" strung together by motion.

Cymbeline's Blip
Trisharooni's Blip
Juanita's Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.