Ladies Orchid

I was in Tring this morning meeting friends for coffee. It was a cold, damp and drizzly day so good to be indoors. Before heading off to do some shopping, I visited the 'ladies' where this orchid was decorating the window ledge so I grabbed at the blip opportunity.

Later on I managed to buy a pair of jeans that fitted and are the right length and are not skinny or mid-waisted. I must be getting old to be unreasonable and not want my jeans feeling as if they are falling down all the time.

Camera Club tonight and round two of the Rosebowl - a competition against other clubs in the association. It's tough and generally of a very high standard. I had two images in which have scored 20s in normal competitions but tonight is a different ball game. I did though manage two 17s which is more than satisfactory. The scoring was tight throughout but my club, Imagez, came out the winner. Interesting to note that there was not one member from the other three teams competing to see how their club fared!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.