Disused

I have only relatively recently noticed this derelict building with plenty of Light and Dark.  It's surrounded by a rough wooded area so tricky to spot.  The main road runs beside it and its close to the 'wonderful' (note the sarcastic tone) development labelled Kingsbrook.  The main route through this 'development' has a big sign 'Oakfield', no doubt in deference to the wonderful oak trees cut down to make way for the housing!

This small building may well have been a workman's hut as it is on the line that used to be the Cheddington to Aylesbury branch line - apparently famous for transporting Aylesbury Duck up to the markets in London.  I am amazed that it is still standing. It wasn't easy to get a reasonable view, although there was one spot in the fencing where I could poke a lens through.  This blip involved scrambling through and over various obstructions and branches.  I could possibly get even closer if I go back with wellies to get across the stream, old clothes as they'd get snagged and not have the dog with me....maybe another day.  The extra shows the front where I could get the lens between posts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.