The second half of life..

By twigs

Torrential!

An on-and-off showery day until, that is, the real rain arrived.  Absolutely torrential for about 10 minutes late this afternoon which was, surprisingly, very refreshing and enjoyable.  

This is so not the image I had thought I would post after having spent the day 'playing' with some of the functions on my new camera.  However, not having seen any 'real' rain for quite some time, the rain was quite spectacular bouncing about and pouring off the sun umbrella and, I felt, made a stronger statement about the day.  For good measure though, I've added my favourite 'play' pic to the extras. 

Pretty sure we'll be back to regular summer sunshine tomorrow - after all - Nelson (and Richmond) is New Zealand's new officially confirmed sunshine capital :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.