a town called E.

By Eej

Blip is what happens to you ...

... when you're busy making other plans.

If there is one thing I've learned in 1000 Blips it's that sometimes things don't go as planned, and that that's okay. Take this photo for instance; I had it all worked out. The Beloved would hide behind me and we'd make a 1 and 3 zeroes together. It was going to be awesome, look professionally seamless and smooth and I'd look like a supermodel.

Well, I guess we can all see THAT didn't happen.
I'm inherently giggly and the Beloved is a perverted goof who can not be trusted especially not if I can't see him. So it's a good thing that somewhere during the course of my Blip-journey/evolution the idea that every Blip has to be perfect in both imagery and writing has disappeared. That's an important feeling for a perfectionist like me.

What remains is what it has always been;
my life, my love, my legacy.

Thanks all y'all, you know who you are :-)


Some personal faves:

Papa
Feet
Love
Hugs
Job


ps. I might be going on a little Blip-cation but I'll be back - possibly renamed, refocussed, regrouped and uhm ... rerested?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.