Eye to Eye

By HilarysView

Just to prove we have arrived in Ephesus....

.... after a 10 hour drive through and around the huge industrial areas of Istanbul, Izmit, Izmir and Bursa. There are so many tankers coming and going along the coast to keep industry ticking over and campers travelling! I feel quite guilty when I think of what we are doing to the environment for our pleasure. We arrived here in the dark and immediately saw this tower lit up. "Stop I want to blip (and go to the loo!)" I cried. Now feeling better after a turkish pide (pizza) and a generous glass of wine, we will get back in the van and find a place to park and sleep for the night. Exploration tomorrow.

Goodnight and thanks for following even though I am not able to comment or even spend time looking for blip opportunities at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.