Hallucinations

I could have sworn that I read something somewhere about Intentional Camera Movement being the theme for Abstract Thursday this week.  I even recall reading some instructions and suggestions for how to achieve this.  Having tried this a few times, I thought I would give it another go.  As I was testing my camera settings before setting out for a walk, I took a few shots out the window just as this woman was speedwalking by.  I actually thought I nailed it right there and then, much to my surprise, but now that I see it up on the screen.... maybe not so much.   Anyway, before I uploaded, I then found out that the theme is Mono.  So I have quickly converted this.  How did I get so far off the mark?  

I had a nice shot of a Downy Woodpecker that I have uploaded as an extra.  I probably should have given this a pass and posted that...but I put all the effort into this, so this is what you get. 

Addendum:  Apparently I was not hallucinating, but was thinking of the Experimental Photography Challenge.  I had my challenge wires crossed. Thanks, kayakgirl for straightening me out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.