OUR WALK IN THE SOLLEVELD

this morning brought Piet Hein and me some real surprises, mainly of fungi.
A variety of different shapes and colours, the big red, the green, the tiny ones, the mug formed ones and many others. I have this nice book full of descriptions and pictures and still I loose my way in it.
The lonely tree is in the field I choose for today and if I return there I will try a picture of the mushrooms I like.
In the afternoon I cycled to the city- centre to buy a new backback for when we will travel again, my old one had a very unhappy zip. Cycling back home I met a strong wind, but the whole day not one drop of rain.

My haiku:

Horses in the dunes
We see them from far away
A forbidden fence

And the proverb:

Every path hath a puddle.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.