THE JOURNEY

to Germany went very well. We did not need to start very early and we certainly did not arrive very late.
In the train from Amersfoort to Hannover at a certain point I was captivated by the clouds above the landscape. First I had seen the movie Ocean eleven on my laptop and had liked it, especially since I did not remember the details from an earlier view.
I hesitated at first to take my camera and look for a free place where I could take photos. But the impulse was so stark, because the clouds were amazing. So I tried for a while and till Hannover I was overwhelmed by the size and the colour of the clouds.
The train was a bit late, but the train of our connection was much more late too.
And as we had time in Göttingen we had a Thai meal there, at the station.
And now we are amazed to experience again the quietness of our surroundings caused by the wide space, I think.

My haiku:

It only happens
Once in a year that the trees
Turn orange or red

And the proverb:

Met je neus in de boter vallen.

Translation: To fall with your nose in the butter.
Meaning: Having unexpected much luck.

During the journey I said that several times but with a small alteration.
Seeing the amazing colours of the leaves of the trees I say: we fall with our eyes in the butter. This means so much to me, to have the opportunity to try to catch the trees and bushes in their marvellous autumnal majesty.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.