Tax .....

Today I had to finally tackle my tax. I do not understand why it is always last minute and why it always hits me as a surprise .... There are things that never change I suppose ..... 
I spent a few hours going through paperwork and bank statements and then I needed a break.
When we left the house it was wet, windy and cold. We still did a shop run and then walked along Great Western Road to find a coffee. It was a bit late already but we found a lovely looking Italian Deli down Park Road when we were actually heading for Artisan Roast. As the weather was not inviting we ended going in there. I really liked the place from the interior, but the coffees were really bad. What a shame. 
After an hour of drying and warming up we walked home.
I continued with sorting through my paperwork, which I have neglected for a long time. My usual filing system is a big box .....
Neil prepared food.

Not much else happened.
Blip is the inside of Sunny and Vito. It is a lovely place, shame about the coffee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.