Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

C18

I feel I have been given the key to and opened the door to Locker C18 - Grand Central Station, New York, planet Earth! It has opened up a small, albeit large, whole new world!

I blame would like to thank Richard Donkin for giving me the key and it has completely changed my life! How can I have been living so near the locker yet never opened it before and what a fascinating journey it has been over the past 100 blips!

What a steep learning curve not just photographically but with the wildlife and nature victims subjects themselves. I have amazed myself in that I never thought I could blip for a week let alone do 100 on the trot, being completely clueless about digital photography till a few months ago. How on earth I have managed it never ceases to surprise me as earlier this year I would have said, 'Impossible!! You have to be kidding!'

So many adventures... just to get a blip.......
.....climbed trees, wobbled on stools, teetered over roofs, fallen full length flat on my face in mud, attacked by a swan, nibbled by a goose, pooed on by butterflies bees and a shield bug, seen loads of sex, been given the finger by a spider, inspected - up close and personal by an army helicopter (was that a tripod or a rocket launcher?) ripped my jeans, come nose to nose with an adder, nettled quite a few of my bits, followed by a police helicopter (I am obviously a suspicious person), crawled through cobwebs in the roof space of a barn, been stuck in mud with it oozing over the top of my wellies and seen a grass hopper giving birth! You have got to laugh! Even the dogs wonder what has hit them - so much fun.. and I wouldn't have swapped it!


The other side to blip has been the friendly, generous and talented community made up of you all reading this now who have not just been so supportive and kind but incredibly helpful, informative and totally inspirational. How fortunate to see the fabulously stupendous photographs put up on blip from all over the world that have inspired me to do better and go that extra mile.

I cannot mention everyone but I do value everyone's comments, humour and especially friendship. A massive thank you to everyone for making it so special!

Last but definitely not least I couldn't have done any of it without the support of Number 1 husband who is always constantly laughingly shaking his head at my antics :))

Off to France now on business for a couple of days - will endeavour to keep the comments coming but they might just take second place to a little food and wine that the French are soooo good at!!

There are 100 dots too by the way! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.