Skip's Blips

By Skip

Red!

The best thing about winter trail walks is the snow, and when a brilliantly dressed cardinal shows up for a photo opp, that is even better. Nineteen degrees today...almost frigid! When I reached the end of the trail, I was shocked to discover that the battery in the remote, which I needed to open the car door, had died somewhere along the trail. After working flawlessly for about four years, it picked now to quit working! And I was getting colder by the moment. Fortunately when Bob answered my call for help, he reminded me that the remote on my key ring included an emergency key, one I hadn't needed since we bought the car and had totally forgotten about. Thankfully it worked and 10 minutes later I was home...with pictures to share.

Today's extra photo is another shot of the cardinal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.