What brings me joy

My boy.
Allowing me to spend some precious time in his bedroom, sprawled on his futon chair, listening to him playing his guitar. I am marvelling at how he has seemed to suddenly become very adept ...it's wonderful to listen to. He makes me very proud.

Stupidly I didn't take any painkillers before bed because I felt so sick. However, that resulted in pretty much a sleepless night. Throw in the next door neighbour's son putting his dance music on from 7am, it was not a good night. I can't complain about his music at that time, as most normal people would have been up and about after sleeping and they would be getting ready for work. It was not unreasonable for him to do it, just wish he would choose some decent music!

I took a diclofenac at 9am and by 10am I was comatose and stayed that way until 4pm. What a way to waste a day.

I need to start trying to function now, stop giving in. I am sure I can be doing more than I am currently. Maybe tomorrow I will try and do some reading for my uni course, just to get my brain re-engaged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.