The second half of life..

By twigs

Dewdrops

We've had a lot of crazily hot nights this summer so there's no feeling at all that summer is closing off.  However, I always associate dewy grass with the onset of autumn so when I found patches of lawn diamonds around the lawn this morning I had to consider that maybe we've had the best of summer aready.  Somehow I doubt it, but the weather has been pretty odd.  Time will tell.

Headed into Richmond to begin the second part of the process for one of my major year goals.  There are some things that, when I've decided what's happening, I expect to happen now!  On this occasion though I'm going to have to bite the bullet as it will be at least Tuesday before I can assess progress.  I think that might be a good thing for me.......slow down, take, time.......

Spent another few hours tugging at weeds (who bear no resistance whatsoever to being pulled up!) and getting into a general tidy up.  it was pretty darned warm work but satisfying nevertheless.  

Dinner al fresco then more tennis until the wee hours........the holidays are rolling to a close.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.