The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Look Who's landed

I was walking along the South Bank this morning, heading back to Waterloo Bridge and onwards towards my meeting today, when Who should I bump into? The Tardis had just touched down on the pavement, and was surrounded by an odd collection of characters that included a lady clown with a multicoloured Mohican and an 8 foot tall man dressed in a suit made up of Union Jacks sporting a Union Jack umbrella. The illusion of the Tardis really is extraordinary, for when the door is open, it really does look just like an empty box (and disappointingly without the promised Police Phone).

A slightly surreal start to the day. On my way home on the train, I had been engrossed in Jon Ronson's "The Psychopath Test" when I happened to look out of the window at the landscape hurtling past, and there was a fairy castle made of hay bales complete with 4 pointy corner turrets. It was gone in a flash and I was left wondering was I just slightly unhinged from the content of the book I was reading, or had I really seen it? It was an hour from London, about half way to Preston, exactly where I don't know, but someone needs to find it and blip it (if they haven't already).

See also the backblip for yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.