The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Sunrise, sunset

The day started with a visit to the delightful journal of Sydney. She had told me that on the 15th October, her mother's birthday, she would be opening a present that she had bought which her mom would have enjoyed. She had given no clues what it might be, other than to say it could also have been a present for me and Wifie. So, if you are a follower of Gus the collie, then you must see this wonderful entry in Sydney's journal.

Then, as Gus and I set off for a walk in the dark, there was a red light on the eastern horizon. It grew in scale and intensity as we walked up the Knott, until it became one of those rare, light up the whole sky sunrises. By the time this blip was taken it was already draining of its colour. I have been avoiding this field for a while because of the ticks, so I wasn't aware there were a couple of ponies in it.

The red sky heralded the rain that arrived at lunchtime just as Gus and I were walking on the Helm. Then it cleared again, for a brief but glorious golden sunset that was even more intense than last night's. I needed the advice of the blip consultant to select the blip tonight.

look Who I bumped into a year ago

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.