Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Building Elements Number 41.....Central Heating

The latest in an occasional series tagged buildingelements

This isn't a good news blip.....these are the dusty innards of my CH boiler....this is also the the moment when the gas supply sputters, dies and the pilot light goes out captured, blurrily, on camera chip.....now given this is probably only a dead thermocouple situation it'll still probably turn out expensive (despite the part being relatively inexpensive and easy to fit.....dammit I've even replaced them myself before and lived to tell the tale) because the boiler man was so decidedly sniffy about the age of said appliance the last time he came to service it and wanted to hardsell me a new one.....I think I'll take to drink.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.