Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Fun with Mirrors

I was attending my company's sales kick off in Boston today and spent last night in a hotel. I was in meetings all day and so I limited my blipping to things found in my hotel room. In this case, I laid the small cosmetic mirror in my bathroom on its side and tried to figure out what would be visually interesting.

This ended up being my favorite shot. In the foreground is my Canon 50/1.4 lens and the background is a reflection of my EF-S 10-22. The interesting thing is that the lens most sharply in focus is actually the reflection of the 50mm lens. Physically, the 10-22 is to the left of the 50mm, but only the reflection is viewable in the frame.

Also note that the cosmetic mirror was actually curved (to make you look thin?) hence the obvious bend in the 10-22 and the small one in the 50. Trust me, these lenses do not actually look like that. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.