Sailing in pink

I've turned this picture pink for Breast Cancer Awareness Month.

This is the detail of a boat outside a pub in the Shore which I love. I've been trying to take pictures of it so many times, but I've never been happy with the result. Fussy me! I didn't like it this time either, but it looked much nicer when I turned it pink, and it's meant to raise awareness for a good cause as well! :)

The weather has been horrible all day. I got up late because I didn't sleep very well last night. I was just not feeling well, but I'm feeling much better now. I met a good friend of mine in the afternoon for a coffee in the Shore, and that's when I took this picture. He was holding the umbrella while I was taking it. Great to have a helper in this situations! :)

Planning to stay at home for the rest of the evening since the weather is not likely to change and it's really uninviting.

Planning, or trying to plan my trip to Helsinki. Difficult because there are so many things to see and I have so little time! Getting there with the 'Suomea' as well but my pronunciation is attrocious! Oh well, I'm trying my best!

Getting my new camera tomorrow as well. So the DHL guys said on the phone. So, feeling all excited! :)

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.