Difficult to let go..

One of the most difficult things in life is to let go..

I've had a really busy day today. I've been non-stop since I woke up this morning. Got up early because I was waiting for the delivery of my new camera which, surprisingly enough arrived rather early in the morning. I had to defrost the small freezer in my flat as well because it started to reach a point where you couldn't close the door anymore! Then, I went to the gym, took some photos and bought an SD memory card for my new camera. On my way home, I went to the supermarket to do my weekly food shopping, and when I got home I had to start making a cake because I was meeting a friend afterwards and I wouldn't have time otherwise. So, yes I'm making a birthday cake for my flatmate, whose birthday is at the weekend. I baked the cake and then I met my friend for a drink.

Funny thing is, when I was at the pub waiting for my friend, two guys started a conversation with me. They introduced themselves and asked me what I did for a living. I duly answered and I enquired as well about their jobs. One was a caddy, but used to be gangster and kill people, the other used to be a chef but was now helping people with difficulties. An interesting pair!

Anyway, my friend finally arrived and I just said bye bye to them.

Just back. On the whole, I've had a really busy day, I haven't had a chance to try my new camera yet, and I still have a cake to finish! Do you call this holidays?!!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments and to help me reach spotlight with my latest blip! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.