See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Prickly

Backblipped on Sunday



..........was how I felt after my sleepless night but the day had to be dealt with :-(

First stop was take some presents round to granddaughter for her birthday.........when I got there everyone had stinking colds, so I didn't stop long, then try to sort out after all the drama yesterday.

We were allowed to call the police today, who duly turned up and SOCO's dusted for prints etc.
We fixed the outside light and went out and bought and fitted two deadbolts on the inside wooden door ..........and tried to drum it into mum to keep both doors locked at all times and use the chain if anyone comes to the door......but she's not used to doing it and finds it nearly impossible to learn a new routine, so I doubt whether she will remember........it's such a worry :-((

I took this when I stopped on the edge of a field for a breather and some quiet contemplation.

I was totally exhausted by the evening, so an early night was in order :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.