In My World

By JoanneInOz

Pink Allamanda

I'm a bit hard pushed to find anything pink to blip, for the Breast Cancer Awareness Month, that would be of interest around my house or garden, but today I did spot another pink flower, an Allamanda.

Back in May I blipped the same Allamanda plant and it was back in the day when I was just starting to discover the different settings on my new Canon camera. That is when I blipped my Allamanda in mono.

I'm still getting to know my camera too! The other day a helicopter flew over my house, so I quickly set it to "action" and took a few photos. Nothing brilliant, but one turned out rather well, although it was a little too distant to blip.

Tonight I am finding that blip is moving rather slowly. I read a post on Facebook yesterday saying that there were some issues with the speed at the moment, so perhaps the problem still exists. I'll be back later to comment, as I know a few people are having issues.

I'm sure it will be all sorted out before too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.