The second half of life..

By twigs

Moon

Yet another stinky-hot day which made it pretty tough on the kids in their smart but not-very-cool new uniforms.

Seemed to spend rather a lot of the day in discussions and meetings.  At least we're feeling a bit more planned and organised for the first few lessons!!!

Home at a very decent hour - something that is a prime goal for me this year.  And speaking of goals - day 3 of the no-biscuits, no-chocolate, no-ice-cream down and feeling good :D  I'm pretty sure I'll feel the urges soon, but at the moment, they're very mild and relatively easily dealt with by distracting myself or snacking on something more wholesome.

The moon was looking rather gorgeous tonight - I'm thinking that there could be another moon shot or two over the next couple of days......totally dependent on weather of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.