Preparations

Tomorrow will be T.'s 19th birthday and I struggled all day long with the preprations. I finished the cake in the late evening. While I was waiting for the chocolate to dry I brought T. to her bed. Only one sleep until the great day! :-)
When I came back into the kitchen I discovered that my Hanulli had started with the decoration of the cake. T. is a Star Wars fan, so we will have a Star Wars theme and some light swords and 19 black candles on the cake.
I'm always grateful when I get help from my Hanullis, but I'm no fan of thousands of foot marks on the cake. So I chased them out of the kitchen (with the remains of the cream as a thank you for the try) and decorated the cake myself.
Now (1 am) I still have to wrap the presents and to decorate the room.
I hope I will get some hours of sleep.
So I'm out of blip for today and probably for tomorrow. I think you'll understand :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.