1000 blips

Crikey I made it, in spite of there being some doubt at times that I would, but I think the truth is that, for me, it's easier to carry on than to stop... like so many other things really, but that's another story or two!

Today's blip was going to be the number 1000 formed by either knitting needles and wool (because I've joined the knitting group in the village), or using cake ingredients (because I really ought to get on with the Christmas cake), but in the end it's stones and Rosemary simply because I'm surrounded by both for much of my time.

A big chunk of my blip journal has been used to document the construction of the wind farm around our Mas, and I wish now that I'd started a seperate journal just for photos of the turbines as they can look very beautiful. So it's not surprising that, when searching Blip for some of my favourites, they should include turbines and sky, turbines and weather and turbines and clouds, all of which I'm sure will continue to feature regularly in my blips.

Many thanks to all, both to my subscribers for sticking with me and to everyone else who ever takes a look at my journal or posts a comment.

p.s. the poorly dog featured in yesterday's blip was still there this morning, sheltering from the rain in the woods, but when I walked our dog along the lane past him Jasper made it clear that he was not going to be friendly... so it was a good job I'd got him on the lead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.