Spooks

Catherine came with me to the moor tonight after I'd said how amazing it was to visit in the darkness and soak up the atmosphere. Wouldn't you know it but the mist was so thick up there that headtorches just bounced the light back at you! You actually got a better view with them switched off.

It was still great but a bit of a letdown when you've explained how amazing it is to see the city lights from above and the star lights from below.

I realised getting any good photo's was going to be fruitless but I thought I'd try anyway as there was a relatively clear view in one direction. I set it for a long exposure to see if it would cut through the mist. A few seconds after I'd set it running, Catherine sauntered into the frame not realising what I was doing. I didn't say anything as I was interested to see what it would turn out like, and as it happens it was my best photo of the evening :o)

I hope the mist goes as Freespiral gave me the heads up about the Orionoid meteor shower over the next couple of nights!

Have a great weekend Blippers :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.