Distortion

Had a quiet day today.  Didn't go out anywhere.  Weather was dull and cold so I decided to stay cosy at home.  I did some ironing - including the living room curtains.  I hate ironing them.  They are thick lined curtains and each measures 90" by 90" so they are very heavy.  Takes ages to iron them and then its difficult to hang them due to their weight. I was relieved when they were finally up.

Made chicken and butternut squash casserole for my tea and had it with some bubble and squeak. First time I have made it and I will certainly make it again as it was very nice.

The Abstract Thursday optional theme is " distortion".  My blip shot is the Cordyline plant in my back garden as seen through the stem of a wine glass.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge.

Our Angel Of The North is 20 years old today.  Its a wonderful local landmark - and one I love to see especially when I am returning to the area after a trip away - its a sign I'm nearly home.  I have put a photo in my Extras of The Angel. It was taken when I visited with Becky and Mike in 2016.

Steps today - 5,134

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.