Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

The Trams

I fear I have sinned. My Dad would have been very disappointed in me today. He was a strong objector to the Edinburgh Tram system, and refused to ride on one. He did try out a seat in the first stationary tram placed in Princes Street for all to see. He said it was most uncomfortable. I couldn't agree more. However, it was interesting to test out the route for the first time.

We left the car at Ingliston Park & Ride, and travelled to the city centre. A walk from there to the Festival Theatre, to see 'Miss Saigon'. Very moving, great cast, and set. The Band were brilliant too. Highlight had to be the helicopter landing on stage. Many scenes brought back memories of our visit to Vietnam last summer.

Then dinner at the Vietnam House. We enjoyed the rice paper spring rolls, then I chose my favourite Pho Ga. Delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.