From which we can deduce...

My mighty molluscs are rather partial to Amaryllis.

Down-town, micro-shop and get meat in. On a whim we had a look up "Little Dockray". It was almost like wandering a strange town. The Saddlers has been so long gone it's another vegetable shop, they seem to be proliferating a bit of late. I knew, but had it reinforced today, that General Wolfe has been demoted to the ranks... The pub it now called "The Wolfe" Poor old lad, he's been a general for so long he's bound to miss the pay. Sandwell furniture has disappeared, as has the camera shop, another I knew of but had never seen.
I really must gather all my town photos under one roof sometime before I "pop me clogs".

I spotted the Amaryllis whilst moving all the Clivias into the greenhouse. I'll keep it and see what transpires.
WELL that's amazing: "clivias" is underlined as a spelling mistake, but it happily accepts "Clivias".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.