Shrek's lug 'oles.

Remember this thing?
It grew from this.
See the wrinkled little offering on the extreme left of the left hand pot?
Well that's what it started out as.

Yesterday, and today, I've been pursuing a young lady about town.
When I took the leaf she remarked ''Oh! That one's my favourite.''

I told her I'd grow her one, and did. In the interim the bird had flown. I asked where she was during a cuppa @ Oswald's. ''Oh, sorry, she's moved to The George''.
Eventually (Yesterday) I managed to get the time, location and memory all grouped together at about 15:15hrs. Again the bird had flown, ''Sorry, she's on 09:00 to 15:00 this week.''

Went in with it today while ''Ooer Lass'' was getting the thatch seen to (Hair-dressers). The receptionist at the George, and the young lady in question, admired it greatly and pointed out its similarity to Shrek's ears.

Henceforth it shall be know  as the ''Shrek's ears tree.''

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.