The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Avebury

I managed to get out of the house last Sunday and drove over to commune with the stones and nature at Avebury. I was expecting to have to share the space with too many people, but the presence of sheep in the south-east quadrant was a pleasant surprise, as were the cattle in West Kennet Avenue.

I had a brief look around the Manor gardens as well, but beat a hasty retreat as I was being eaten alive by midges. I was told by the lady at the gate that they had recently won the NT award for the best tea rooms and offered the largest slices of cake of all NT properties, so it may not be too long before I venture there again.

I did sit awhile at a picnic table outside the Grand Barn nearby before I left, and was befriended by a robin.

L.
21.10.2012

Blip #813
Consecutive Blip #026
Day #934

Alternatives:
Sheep Among The Stones
Sarsen Stone
Cattle In West Kennet Avenue
Avebury Manor Gardens

A Trip To Avebury, 14 October 2012 (Flickr set)

Lens: Pentax 17-70mm

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
UNKLE featuring Rachel Fannan - Sunday Song  (2011)

One year ago: Strawberry Girl

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.