A Bright Sunshiny Day

What a bright sunshiny day it is today. If only it were 10° warmer, it could be summer. However I am not complaining, I am so lucky to be alive to enjoy it, unlike those friends of mine who are not.

On the coffee table are two His and Her coasters - ‘His Lordship and Her Ladyship’ gifted to us 8 years ago by Gillipaw when we moved to the Dower House.
It is her generosity and thoughtfulness that fills my thoughts when I remember her today and grieve over her sudden demise. She should have been out in Queen’s Park, Rouken Glen or Pollock Park, jogging in the sunshine.
Life is so unfair ; not that I imagine she would think that way. Her Christian faith was so strong that her interpretation would be very different, I’m sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.