La May Omelette

This is the omelette par excellence made with my Gosford eggs following the recipe from the May cuisine derrière la grande Porte rouge. It’s a pity I couldn’t make it look prettier, but it was a first attempt on my part, and although it doesn’t look very bonnie, it was delicious. Better luck next time.

It was so warm today, I felt rather overdressed in the sunshine until,with no warning, the clouds rolled in and it got damp and chilly and I was glad of my scarf as I walked home from meeting a friend at Bruntsfield.

Apart from sorting out hundreds of DVDs and CDs from HL’s study, that’s pretty much my day;fortunately no run in with incontinent dogs and their inconsiderate owners, just a ragged omelette, a natter with a friend and bit of tidying up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.