Winter Bus Challenge No 134!

Bath Guildhall

Only a 45 mins return bus journey this morning, but the challenge today was keeping warm at the bus stop where there was a strong easterly wind blowing, with a -11℃ windchill! I was in town to listen to a lunchtime talk on daily life in Georgian Bath, linking to the exhibition that I visited last month: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2400739585488325567  Having learned something new, that was my Bus Challenge complete! (See extra)

While in Bath, I finally managed to renew my bus pass, my third attempt. At my first attempt I was told my doc’s letter had the wrong date on it, so today I picked up a new letter whilst at the docs for early morning repeat blood tests. So back to the council office, but at 9am I was too early, they didn’t open for another half hour! A chilly, disgruntled walk home...

This afternoon’s walk home from the bus stop was a much happier one; snowflakes were floating in the air, blown along by the wind. Just like being inside a snow globe...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.