... with the sound of moaning

<backblip>

Family42 went on a walk today. The hotel receptionist described it as a bit of up and down but not too difficult.

So - we thought Miss42 might like a run about so we'll all go.

Well, it must have been one of those German <> English language things, because it was all up (like up a mountain 'up') until lunch and then all down after lunch.

Miss42 managed about 100m walking before I had to put her on my shoulders all the way up the hill.

Lunch in the mountain 'Alm' was great.

Then I carried Miss42 down the hill again. She fell asleep on my shoulders after about 10 minutes so I had to carry her i my arms like a sack of spuds. Down a mountain...

Then it started blowing and snowing. It carried on snowing all night - about 12cm in total (as you will see tomorrow).

I earned my lunch and beer I can tell you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.