view from my airbnb

I've been here in Victoria since Saturday morning and am having a wonderful visit with my daughter and her partner Dave.......not having a way to process images from my camera, i had thought i would wait to backblip when i return home, but felt like i wanted to connect with folks!

This is the view from my airbnb place, it is a pretty sweet little place, one bedroom and a pretty lovely space......spent this monring just hanging out, first time really since arriving, cos it's been pretty much non stop - shopping, exploring the area, doing a lot of walking, which is both great but also somewhat tiring! my knee is getting a good workout for sure.

Bronwyn and i just spent about 40 minutes in the indoor pool in her apartment complex.....lovely warm water and lots of light. now we are just chillin before we get dinner prepared. they are pretty busy right now cos they just purchased their first home and are in the midst of packing up their apartment. never a fun thing to do.....but they are being very diligent and getting a bit done each night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.