A life lived backwards

By GailyWhaley

Jesmond Dene

Bussed to work!

Lady with foldy up bike was taking up 3 seat! It makes me cross. It makes me crosser that she put lipstick on before she got off the bus. It was a real pea souper...I wonder who she was meeting?
There was also a lady with a vacuum cleaner in her bag and a lady with a beret who was quite obviously French and working for the resistance!

Had to go to hospital today for my service and MOT. I have been going to the Freeman Hospital since 1983. Nothing much wrong with me really that the look of a gorgeous doctor won't solve and I am very fortunate.
The nurses kept having a sly sweety from the drawers in outpatients and they thought nobody was watching! As you know I watch everything!

Decided to walk back to Newcastle from the hospital and took this on the way back. It is the old bridge over the Dene. Not a very good shot but absolutely shattered!

Got in and Beloved had bought me some half pricelovely chocolates. He knows the way to my heart!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.