NEWCASTLE UNIVERSITY

Another appointment at The Royal Victoria Infirmary this afternoon. It was a pre-assessment for my gynaecology procedure under general anaesthetic which will take place on 5th November.

I had an ECG - happily my heart is fine. Blood pressure taken - best out of 3 - OK, blood was taken, and swabs for MRSA. Lot of waiting around but that's only to be expected.

When I came out of the hospital I took a short cut back to the city centre through the University grounds. Its all looking very Autumnal. Met Neil at 4.30pm and we went for a meal to Ask. Neil had his favourite - chicken pasta - and I had chicken and bacon salad. Then we got the bus home. Its been a foggy day again and rainy at times but I managed to avoid the showers while I was out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.