WHO'S THAT?

No blip opportunities this morning. Usual big shop at Asda. Before going shopping I went with Jan to her mother in laws and stayed there while Jan took the dog for a walk. Jan's mother in law has dementia so the conversations we have are rather limited. She offers me a cup of tea - I say I don't drink tea. She asks me again, I say the same. ... and so it goes on. She said did I want a cold drink as she had some " Kingsmill ". She produced a loaf of bread but thought it was a drink. Managed to persuade her I didn't want any. I hope I never get dementia/Alzheimer's - not for my own sake as I assume I will be oblivious to it - but for the sake of my relatives.

Popped out into the back garden when I got home to feed the birds and put a dish of food down for Fluffy cat. I always put the dish in the same place and call out " Fluffy" and then it comes. It won't come too near me but if I move away it will start eating. I had my camera with me and spotted Tigerlily indoors on the kitchen windowsill looking quite curious at the sight of Fluffy. So little Tigerlily is my blip today.

The weather today has been terrible - rainy and foggy all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.