Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Charlie - Up Close

In keeping with the theme (Up Close) of this week's TinyTuesday I thought I'd get up close to Charlie.  Frankly, he isn't fond of having the camera quite so close so I found myself slithering around on the floor trying to get him to cooperate.  Probably a pretty funny sight - one large human on her belly trying to get one 11 pound cat to look at the camera.  What we do...  Anyway, this is my pick for today - I intentionally focused on his nose (and it's three cute little freckles) letting the lens blur out everything else.  Just a bit of silly fun.

We got an inch or so of snow last night into this morning, so the yard is hopping with birds.  Very tempting to blip yet another bird-in-snow, but figured we could all use a break.  

I'll be heading over to the farm shortly to check on the chickens and gather eggs.  I'll be sure to pass along the regards of all of you who said such nice things about them yesterday!

Hubs, SIL and I watched "Three Billboards Outside of Ebbings, MO" last night.  A very dark story although it had some humorous moments too.  Overall, I didn't like it all that much, but must say that Frances McDermott totally deserved an Academy Award for that performance.  We plan to work out way through most of the awarded films in the next month since they are all available on Amazon or Prime Video now.

I'll be posting results for TT this Thursday, so stay tuned to this space.  And, the theme for next week is "Tiny", so look around you for something very small and focus (pun) on that!  Next week's tag will be #TT147.

xo
Debbi (and Charlie)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.