Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A day at home

We woke up to snow this morning - it was swirling around all day but was more annoying than anything else, it settled a bit but it was hardly worth getting excited about. 

I was up early and managed to get to the supermarket to refill the fridge before it got too busy there. Gavin went for a run but is still suffering from his hamstring injury and so I was phoned to come fetch him as his leg had seized up - it does not look like he will be able to do the London marathon with that injury.

Adam and Jenni arrived last night and it was good to see them again. Although it is now officially end of term Adam still has work to do on his lab project so they are only home for the weekend before going back to university on Sunday night. They pottered around the house and did some work today and when I realised I needed a photo for blip they agreed to pose for me - although this was a rushed photo I took before we had supper, I do have better ones of them taken in the past.

I spent the afternoon editing my photos from my Northumberland trip - as it was only one day of photos there were not too many to edit! I have put some of them on Flickr if you want to have a look at them. It was lovely to have a quiet day at home, more of the same tomorrow I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.